Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Ugly Rooster Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mechanicville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Ugly Rooster Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stacywalker71120 15 days ago

GF Toast

As someone who is gluten free it can be tough to go out to eat with my family. However, I love ugly rooster because they have great GF options especially their gf breakfast sandwich where the bread tastes like non-gf bread! It is fantastic and I highly recommend 😀

Stacie 17 days ago

Homemade Corned Beef Hash

We ordered breakfast for 4 online Easter morning. Although it was a busy day for the Rooster, our order was ready in 20 minutes as promised and was hot, fresh and fantastic. Never any complaints!

Stacie 17 days ago

Pancakes

The Rooster has the BEST blueberry pancakes! They are my go to breakfast item when dining at this restaurant. We ordered breakfast for 4 online Easter morning. Although it was a busy day for the Rooster, our order was ready in 20 minutes as promised and was hit, fresh and fantastic. Never any complaints!

Pam 19 days ago

Fish Sandwich

Absolutely the best food in a restaurant that I have had since I moved to this area 2 years ago. OMG, you even give the whole fish on the sandwich and not a couple of overly battered nuggets or a strip of fish on a hot dog bun. Everything I ordered was absolutely delicious. This place has now become my go to place for food.

Gracenorton29 20 days ago

2 Eggs

I'm here often with my kids and my self. I enjoy the environment the staff are very nice and locals (for the most part) as well. They really connect with their customers. They are very prompt even on a very busy Sunday. Food is ALWAYS delicious. I have always and will continue to really enjoy coming to this restaurant with my family for years to come.

Stacie 17 days ago

Eye Opener

We ordered breakfast for 4 online Easter morning. Although it was a busy day for the Rooster, our order was ready in 20 minutes as promised and was hot, fresh and fantastic. Never any complaints!

Stacie 17 days ago

Bacon

The Rooster has the best bacon ! Perfectly crips, not crunchy or crumbly and Not under cooked or greasy. We ordered breakfast for 4 online Easter morning. Although it was a busy day for the Rooster, our order was ready in 20 minutes as promised and was hot, fresh and fantastic. Never any complaints!

Pam 19 days ago

Philly Steak

Absolutely delicious along with a generous supply of fries that were divine. Definitely ordering from here again

Scorpiolee1980 19 days ago

Chicken Tenders & Fries

I love your tenders, they are so juicy with a yummy crunchy coating. The fries are always fantastic! Everything I get here is always great! Regular customer, my whole family goes here!

Dtaurus12121 23 days ago

Beef Burrito

ABSOLUTELY my favorite , although can never eat it all its huge !!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA